Driod? Apple? Windows?

I want to buy a new cell phone.  Today I went to the local ATT store. This experience was similar to purchasing a new car! Upon entering the store I was greeted by a nicely dressed man holding a phone and offering to take my name and cell number. He then asked why I was there. I expressed an interest in purchasing a new phone. He suggested I browse the store and play with the some of the live demo phones due to the fact my wait time would be about thirty minuets.

There are four walls covered with phones and accessories!  I notice customer service agents quickly moving about as I watch the monitor waiting for my name to be next.  I found myself encountering a difficult time trying to send my friend a simple text with one of the new phones.

About fifteen minuets later I’m approached by a lady that seems frazzled. She introduces herself and ask about the features I want.  Of course I want it all!  Her first suggestion was the Apple Iphone for $99.  Wow, sounds great!  I asked if this is the iphone4.  No, the iphone3 at a discounted price.  She replies. We discussed the different features of the two. I prefer the iphone4.  About this time I’m quickly introduced to another associate.  He is an expert and will help me decide which phone to purchase.  OK?

Quickly our conversation is geared toward the HTC Surround.  I love it!  I question which phone he uses.  He hands me his iphone4 and reaches into his other pocket to retrieve his HTC Surround.

We laugh as I tell him I need to be working for ATT.   No purchase today.   The iphone4 is out of stock.

Next stop, the Sprint store.

Experience about the same.  Once greeted I gave my name and began checking out the phones during my wait.  The girl that assisted me offers quite a bit of information and suggested the Transform.  Nice phone and it’s on sale.  But, I don’t care for the slide out keyboard.  She explained it is very similar to the iphone including the front camera and if my friends get a certain app we can video chat.

Which provider would I prefer?  Sprint sounds good at $69 for all services included, which ATT has separate charges for web, texting package, data package and actual talk time.

I’m still not sure which phone I want.  Which provider would I prefer?  What are the pros and cons of each phone and operating system?  My search continues…

About Melissa Jackson

I'm a native Texan living in Parker County, Texas. My hobbies include fishing, scuba diving, riding our horses, attending various rodeo events and local trail rides. I enjoy spending time with family and friends. Working with buyers and sellers in both single family homes and farm / ranch sales. As a Realtor in the Fort Worth Metroplex I serve clients in Parker and Tarrant County. Dedicated to helping my buyers and sellers navigate the current real estate market utilizing the latest technologies, market research and business strategies. No two transactions are the same and yours will receive my personal attention. Communication and personal service is top priority for my clients. I will use my skills to make your dreams a reality!
This entry was posted in Quick Doggy Treats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

